Exhibition News

Finalists for the 2008 Helen Lempriere National Sculpture Award announced.

Published Sunday, October 14, 2007

The judging panel has short listed 27 artists for the 2008 Helen Lempriere National Sculpture Award to be held at Werribee Park, Victoria, from the end of February to the end of May 2008.
The finalists include:

Anna Eggert ACTMargot, Carenza and Gosia
Arthur Wicks NSWPremonition of Conflict
Aseem Pereira NSW How Can We Sleep?
Ben Fasham VICCircuitous
Bob Jenyns TASPont de L'Archeveche
Dean Bowen VICBird Wall
Donna Marcus QLDAerate
Duke Albada NSWSusurrus
Guy Bottroff SAA Model Family
Joanne Mott VICHa Ha Reversed
John Kelly Yellow Peril (Square Eyes)
John Nicholson NSW Extended Frequency (Fallen)
Jon Tarry WABallarat to Baghdad and Back
Jonathan Leahey VICAce
Kerrie Poliness VICField Drawing No.1
Kirsteen Pieterse NSWFossil
Lisa Roet VICCradle
Louise Paramor VICMonumental Jam Session
Mark Grey-Smith WAWithin
Mathieu Gallois NSWGolden Pyramid
Matthew Harding VICMidden
Mattys Gerber NSWPoles
Nerine Martini NSW Life Boat/Thuyen Cuu Roi
Sebastian Di Mauro QLDFolly
Simon Lloyd VICVolume
Tim Kyle NSWDiver
Tim Spellman ACTArts Ripple No.2
In total, there are nine finalists from Victoria, nine from NSW, two from Queensland, two from ACT, two from Western Australia, one from Tasmania, one from South Australia and one that lives overseas. Of the 27, 10 artists have been previous Lempriere Award finalists.

© Discovery Media 2000 - 2011. To syndicate our stories call 61+(0)412 477 556.

Related Stories